Coach’s Wife’s Club.

Grammatically I’m not sure if that title is right, but it doesn’t matter.

Hey…life is crazy right now. My husband, lovingly called Coach Chan Chan, is coaching his first year of football. It will be his second year teaching, but the coaching thing is new to us. Luckily, he got a job in our town…last year he was driving an hour each way for school…and also lucky for us, we are on a team that is Christ-Centered. So far it has been a good experience, humbling, but good. I knew that he would be gone a lot…but I wasn’t expecting just how much he would be gone…or how much he would still watch film at home. I’m not sure if I am proud or envious that he has a job that he loves so much…He hasn’t complained once. Not sure if I should take that as an insult or not 🙂

Keep us in your prayers, that I can be more of the backbone of the family until football is over and then he can be all the backbone that he wants to be. Life is crazy. Go Badgers.

Leave a Reply

